Weird Monsters

I couple years ago, a writer friend of mine was putting together a pitch bible for a show he and his writing partner were developing.  He described these kooky monsters to me, and asked if I could come up with some artwork for them.  I included a rough, more whimsical approach to the Frog monster, and a more monster-y version of the Hair monster (I like the more humanoid one better.)  The one with all the eyes is a Mold monster (kinda like the blob.)  The Mother monster at the end is supposed to start out as a kindly old lady and morph into this gigantic monster-eating monster.  I’m not sure what happened to that property, but I still thought the monsters came out pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

