Cutesy Animal Illustrations

My wife and I usually make all our birthday cards and invitations, and inevitably I will be required to make an illustration–preferably the adorable cute kind, as these are cards for little kids.  I usually do them in Illustrator so my wife can size it up or down with no resolution loss.  Plus it was fun to learn Illustrator this way (and when I say learn, I really mean just scratch the surface enough to do these illustrations.  Barely.)  This Penguin is of my favs:

For the invite, we created a card that fit between the penguin’s flippers, so he was holding it.  That’s where all the pertinent information went.

 

 

Leave a Reply

