“Good Times with Eric” memorial animated short

My trip back to U of M had stirred up a whole host of memories, many of them involving one of my best friends from those years.

He died in a car accident a little over a year ago. I was unable to attend his memorial, so, considering the audience of close friends who would be there, I made this animated short, stringing along a bunch of references to funny stories he and I shared in hope of providing some much needed laughter to all of those who knew him.

(All the jokes are based on actual events in our time at University of Michigan. And that foyer area is based off the actual foyer to the house that he and his roommates rented for 3 years in Ann Arbor. I was an honorary–but non-paying–roommate, because of all the time I spent there…thus the rent bill joke.)

It took me about a week to make, but I limited the scope of it to one location and mainly one character, so I would have a fighting chance to complete it in the short amount of time I had.  (My friend and colleague, Doug Tiano, helped me edit and output it.  Thanks buddy!)

Leave a Reply

