lil chefs brochure

I just got the final designs of the brochure I did some illustrations for a few weeks ago.  I love them!  My friend, Monica Bucknam, did a great job tying it all together.  Love the colors, too!

This job represented a breakthrough for me with Illustrator.  This was the first time I was able to get a fluid sketch-quality illustration from Illustrator.  (Thanks to Sherm Cohen for his inking in Illustrator tutorial!)  This allowed me to get a much breezier and loose quality to the illustrations.  Prior to this I would work primarily with shapes and colors.  Btw…the little red-haired nerdy kid from the back is a caricature of me as an 8-year-old.

One thought on “lil chefs brochure

Leave a Reply

