Emmy Nom Redux

Well it’s that time of year again.  I have the honor of being nominated for Best Director of an Animated Series for a Daytime Television Emmy.  Two years running!  I lost out last year, but now, thanks to my daughters, Ruby and Maddie, I have some advance consolation hardware.  When I came home from work, I was greeted with these homemade medals of achievement and a rousing rendition of “For He’s a Jolly Good Fellow.”  Except they have always sang it “…good, jolly fellow..” and it’s so charming that I’ve never corrected them.

Image

Ruby did a great job making each of the Penguins looks a little bit different.  Awesome attention to detail!

Image

Maddie made me a gold medal along with a card that read:  “Good job giting the…”  (she’s spelling phonetically here)

Image

“…owod” <award>  So cute.  And the coolest thing?  She made the medal out of…

Image

…storyboard paper!

Image

I’d like to thank my kids for such awesome awards!  I’m a lucky guy.

Leave a Reply

