Recess Animation Camp

Recess Animation Camp

A friend of mine just dug this up from the dark crevices of youtube and brought it to my attention.  It’s a video extra that Disney did for the release of the Recess:  School’s Out dvd that explains and breaks down just how an animated tv show is made.  Yours truly is featured in the storyboard section at the 6:07 mark.  The other nice tidbit is that most of the storyboard samples they show are ones I created.  It’s good for a laugh.  You can tell how old it is by the massive boom box I have next to me on which I played an audio cassette of the track.  I’m sure there are those of you out there that are young enough to be saying right now…”Audio cassette?  What the Hell is that?”  My friend and fellow director extraordinaire, Howy Parkins, is also prominently featured throughout the video.  Fun stuff!

Leave a Reply

